Deprovisioning a Chrome device removes it from management. It is intended for devices that are no longer active, that are being resold, or that are being submitted for return / repair. Once a device is deprovisioned, the device must also be wiped before it can be re-enrolled.
Re-enrollment is a manual only process (e.g. deprovisioning cannot be un-done) so be careful!!
From the Update tab of the sidebar, select Deprovision and a stepper will guide you through the process of deprovisioning the devices. **We highly recommend loading devices to the sheet via a List of IDs so you are only working with the devices that you intend to.**