FAQs for Teacher Review users

We use Google Gradebook Sync. Can I still use Teacher Review in Little SIS?

Yes.  However, to use Google Gradebook Sync to sync assignments and grades from your Google Classroom to your SIS, you MUST accept classes in the form they are created from your SIS. You can accept the class outright or you may link one SIS assigned class to an active class. But you should not merge two SIS assigned classes together.

My assigned class has no students on the roster. What should I do?

Your admin may have set up classes knowing that the rosters for the class would come out later. This allows you to begin setting up announcements and assignments in the class before rosters are final. If the course looks like the correct title and section for your schedule, you can accept the assigned class. The roster will automatically update when ready. If you have any questions or want to confirm a class, reach out to your Little SIS admin. 

I accidentally declined a class when I should have accepted it. Now what?

No problem, the class is not lost! Reach out to your LIttle SIS admin who can reassign the class to you so you can review and accept it.

When would I LINK an assigned class to an existing Classroom?

Linking is a useful tool for times when you created a Google Classroom yourself before your school finalized rosters. By linking the newly assigned SIS class to your existing Classroom, you can keep any assignments or announcements that you already set up in your Classroom AND have the student roster populate and update automatically. 

When would I MERGE assigned classes together?

Merging is a feature you would use any time the official SIS enrollment needs to differentiate students into courses even though you have those courses in one Google Classroom. For example, there might be GT, AP, SpED, or other designations for courses in the SIS, while you work with all of those students using the same Classroom. 

Can I finalize some classes in Scheduled Actions without finalizing all of them?

Yes! Finalize an individual class by clicking the button on the bottom of the class card that says either ACCEPT, DECLINE, or LINK. Only use the FINISH SCHEDULED ACTIONS button if you want to finalize all the classes in the Scheduled Actions area.

I want to link an assigned class to my existing Classroom, but I don't see my Classroom listed.

Only ACTIVE classrooms are listed in Teacher Review. If you have archived your class, be sure to reactivate it in Classroom to interact with it in Teacher Review. Refresh the Teacher Review page to see the most recent list of your active Classrooms.

I want to link an assigned class to an existing Classroom, but there is a gray class card that won't link. 

Gray cards in Teacher review represent active Classrooms where you are a co-teacher. Only primary teachers can make changes to active Classrooms. Reach out to the primary teacher to coordinate, if needed. Reach out to your Little SIS admin if the primary teacher for the newly assigned class needs to be changed.