Save, share, and transfer investigations

Save an investigation:

After you create an investigation, click the save icon, type a title and description for the investigation, then click save.

 

Share an investigation with others:

In the investigation tool, save a new investigation or click an existing investigation to open it.

  1. Open the saved investigation by clicking on the file folder icon
  2. Click Share
  3. Enter the usernames of people you want to share the investigation with. 
  4. Click Save Changes

 

Change ownership of investigations:

Once you create an investigation, you are the owner of that investigation by default. You can share the investigation with others but you can also transfer ownership to another teammate, which will downgrade your access to view only (not owner). 

To change ownership:

In the investigation tool, click an investigation to open it and click the Share icon. Change the permission of an existing shared user from Viewer to Owner.