Working With Saved Filters

Saving filters is handy for creating a list of frequently used filters. You can only save filters for Classroom Explorer. Saved filters can be created, viewed, shared, updated and removed.

To get you started, we’ve included a few default filters:

  • Active classes
  • Empty classes
  • My Classes
  • Has co-teachers
  • Guardians enabled

Creating a Saved Filter

When you create a saved filter, it is available to you. However, for other users on your domain to view a filter, you need to share it. Users only have access to saved filters they created.

To create a saved filter:

  1. From Classroom Explorer, create a filter using column headings.
  2. Click Saved Filters at the top of the page.
    ShowHideSavedFilters.gif
  3. Click Add new filter filterBtnAdd.png.
  4. Type a name for the filter in the Label field and click Confirm.
    AddSavedFilter.gif
  5. The name of the saved filter displays with the filtered columns at the bottom of the page.
    filterFooterSaved.png

Viewing a Saved Filter

To view a saved filter:

  1. From Classroom Explorer, click Saved Filters at the top of the page.
  2. Click on the name of a filter in the list.
    SavedFilterListArrow.png

Sharing a Saved Filter

Sharing a saved filter makes it available to others in your organization.

To share a saved filter:

  1. From Classroom Explorer, click Saved Filters at the top of the page.
  2. Click on the filter in the list.
  3. Click Share current filter. A building icon appears beside the Saved filter in the list. 
    SavedFilterListShareArrow.png

Updating a Saved Filter

You can update any saved filters you have created.

To update a saved filter:

  1. From Classroom Explorer, click Saved Filters at the top of the page.
  2. Click on the filter in the list.
  3. Add or change column filters as needed.
  4. Click Update current filter UpdateIcon2.png.

Deleting a Saved Filter

You can delete any saved filters you have created.

To remove a saved filter:

  1. From Classroom Explorer, click Saved Filters at the top of the page.
  2. Hover over the filter in the list.
  3. When it appears, click the Trash can icon.
    DeleteSavedFilterArrow.png
    Note: If you click on the filter, the trash can icon will not appear. Be sure to hover and not click on the saved filter name.
  4. At the confirmation prompt, click Confirm.

 

 

Document Version Date Description of Change
1.0 2/15/2024 Original publish

 

Articles in this section

See more